• MSHS Counseling Staff 


  •  Jennifer Cashman

    Jennifer Cashman

    School Counselor

    BS, Fort Hays State University
    MEd in Counseling, University of Western Alabama

    jcashman@usd266.com

    Responsibilities: Mrs. Cashman will work with students with last names A and B.

  • Brooke Sorenson

    Brooke Sorenson

    School Counselor

    BS, Wichita State University 

    GD, Fort Hays State University

    bsorenson@usd266.com

    Responsibilities: Mrs. Sorenson will work with students with last names C through I.

  • Paige Luna

    School Counselor

    BS & GD Emporia State University

    pluna@usd266.com

    Responsibilities: Mrs. Luna will work with students last names J through Q.

  • Taluia Pentecost

    Taluia Pentecost

    School Counselor

    BS, Friends University

    GD, Wichita State University

    tpentecost@usd266.com

    Responsibilities: Mrs. Pentecost will work with students with last names R through Z.

  • Tiffany Riedel

    Tiffany Riedel

    Registrar

    462-8008
    triedel@usd266.com

    Responsibilities: Create and maintain district and student records.  Processes paperwork to enroll, transfer, and withdraw students at the district and state levels.  Requests and releases records to a variety of agencies.  Reviews, evaluates, maintains, and updates transcripts and enters test scores, grades, credits for each student.  Assists parents by providing information regarding registration, curriculum, credits, district environment and the school to keep the public informed and up-to-date.

  • Michelle Cook

    Michelle Cook

    Counselor's Administrative Assistant
    462-8003
    mlcook@usd266.com

    Responsibilities: Handles all front office responsibilities and data input for the counseling department.  Communicates with parents and students via social media and or email regarding Counseling Department events, student opportunities and college scholarships.